DCIM107GOPRO
DCIM107GOPRO

Travis Robinson is a Marketing student in our college. In GEB 3003 he submitted the “I Want To” photo that you see above.  Pretty cool goal for a guy who loved water skiing, surfing and diving. Travis worked in a local ski shop and, as it turns out, was really good at selling GoPros. So good that the folks at GoPro took notice. Travis eventually networked his way into job with GoPro (goal achieved!) where he travels to different outdoorsy and action sports events to show people how to use their GoPros. Yea, the guy who loves skiing, surfing, and diving now gets paid to go to gigs where they ski, surf, and dive (among other things!)

Last week I asked the new crop of GEB 3003 students to send me their “I Want To” pictures. I hope there are more Travis’s in that bunch.   Set a “Big Hairy Audacious Goal” and then go do the things you need to do to achieve it! I also asked students in GEBs 3005, 4223, and 4004 to send me videos and pictures of them doing things related to their career search. Things like their internship or maybe a volunteer project they worked on. The response has been truly inspiring! Go figure, Travis sent me a video that he shot while on a trip to Vietnam. Enjoy Travis’s video, and keep sending me your pictures and videos. This is so cool!!

Lonny

