So I’m a day late with this week’s blog. That’s the tricky thing about committing to something like this; sometimes you’re at a loss for what to say.  Other times you know it’s just best to keep your mouth shut because you don’t have anything positive to say.

AndreG

Then you come across a story that makes you realize everything that challenges you is in your head. Andre George has been a student of mine for the past two years.  He’s a little older than everyone else (except me, of course!) but that doesn’t mean he’s putting in less work.  No, he’s busting his ASS to make his career dream come true.  He knows what he wants to do and he’s working hard to make it happen.  Dr. Keith Harrison and Mr. Scott Buckstein in the DeVos Sports management program consistently rank Andre as one of their most inspiring students.  He’s one of mine, too.

 

Read more about what Andre has faced, what he’s facing, and how he’s responding. Then ask yourself, “Am I really working hard enough to make my career dream come true?”  My guess is many of you aren’t working as hard as Andre!

 

Well done, my friend!

 

Lonny

